More News Monument Health physicians elected to state board

Latest News

Monument Health physicians elected to state board

PHOTO LINK: Dan Petereit, M.D. receiving the SDSMA Community Service Award

RAPID CITY, S.D. (June 7, 2023) – The South Dakota State Medical Association elected its new board of directors during the organization’s annual meeting in Sioux Falls on June 2. 

Deepak Goyal, M.D., MBA, and Lisa Brown, M.D., were nominated to the board. Dr. Goyal, Monument Health’s Executive Medical Director of Revenue Cycle and Supply Chain, will serve as an At-Large Director for the SDSMA board. Dr. Brown, the Custer Community Medical Director, will serve as the SDSMA Policy Council Chair. She will continue to see patients at Custer Hospital and Clinic.

The SDSMA serves physicians, residents and medical students who are dedicated to the health of South Dakotans. The mission of the SDSMA is to promote the art and science of medicine, protect and improve the health of the public and advocate for the well-being of physicians and patients and the best environment for physicians to advance quality health care.

The SDSMA presented awards to recipients at the Annual Awards & Scholarship Recognition on Friday. Dan Petereit, M.D., received the Community Service Award. This honor is presented each year to a physician who separates themselves through outstanding work in the area of community affairs. 


About Monument Health

Headquartered in Rapid City, S.D., Monument Health is a community-based health care system with a mission to make a difference, every day. The system offers care in 31 medical specialties and serves 14 communities across western South Dakota and in eastern Wyoming. With over 5,000 physicians and caregivers, Monument Health is composed of 5 hospitals and 38 medical clinics and specialty centers. Monument Health is a member of the Mayo Clinic Care Network.

Latest News

More Like This Right Orange Arrow